LION Newspaper

‘Steel Magnolias’ at LT
Western Springs catwalk to be reconstructed

December 10, 2019

With the passage of a...

December 10, 2019

Secret Santa  Do...

December 9, 2019

From a young age, Colin...

December 9, 2019

LTTV submitted a clip...

December 9, 2019

Due to schedule conflicts...

December 6, 2019

After seeing her sister’s...

December 6, 2019

The idea for a self-defense...

December 6, 2019

LT has an immense history...

View All
Video

How do we deal with climate change? In this issue of Point Counterpoint Counterpoint, Opinion Editor Olivia Janik and reporters Nicole Klein and Isabella Sorice discuss the Earth's changing climate—and how we can fix it.

Explore LT’s first international festival
Four Guys and Pie, episode 1

Four Guys and Pie, episode 1

November 20, 2019

Artist of the Month: October

October 31, 2019

View All
Recent Sports Scores
  • Friday, February 22

    Boys Basketball

    Lions 71 - Prospect Heights 47

  • Tuesday, February 19

    Boys Basketball

    Lions 71 - Glenbrook 65

  • Saturday, February 9

    Boys Basketball

    Lions 71 - Proviso West 38

  • Friday, January 25

    Girls Basketball

    Lions 49 - York 44

  • Friday, December 21

    Boys' Basketball

    Lions 53 - Hinsdale Central 44

  • Thursday, October 11

    Boy's Varsity Soccer

    Lions 0 - Argo High School 1

  • Friday, October 5

    Boy's Varsity Soccer

    Lions 5 - St. Viator High School 2

  • Wednesday, September 5

    Boys' Varsity Soccer

    Lions 6 - Proviso West 0

  • Thursday, August 30

    Boys' Varsity Soccer

    Lions 4 - Grayslake Central 1

  • Friday, December 15

    Girls Varsity Basketball (Pack the Place)

    Lions 54 - Hinsdale Central 41

  • Friday, December 1

    Boys Varsity Basketball

    Lions 56 - Riverside-Brookfield 55

  • Saturday, November 25

    Boys Varsity Basketball

    Lions 77 - Glenbard North 38

  • Monday, November 20

    Boys Varsity Basketball

    Lions 52 - Plainfield North 59

  • Saturday, October 28

    Varsity Football (First Round)

    Lions 28 - Curie 46

  • Friday, October 27

    Boys Varsity Soccer (Sectional Final)

    Lions 1 - Morton 2

  • Thursday, October 26

    Girls Varsity Volleyball (Regional Final)

    Lions 0 Games - Downers Grove North 2 Games

The Happenings of the Hall
Polls

What is your favorite Christmas candle scent?

View Results

Loading ... Loading ...
The voice of Lyons Township students for more than 100 years
The voice of Lyons Township students for more than 100 years